Ajinkya Rahane Rajasthan Royals Will start their match against Chirs Gayle’s Kings XI Punjab on 25th March at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur at 8:00 PM.

RR Vs KIXP Match Info

Match Rajasthan v Punjab, IPL 2019
Date25th March, 2019
Time8:00 PM GMT
VenueSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

RR vs KXIP preview 

Rajasthan Royals surprised everyone by making it to the playoffs last season and KXIP surprised everyone by finishing outside the top 4 after getting off to a rollicking start to their IPL campaign in 2018. 

The Royals did not make a good start to their campaign, but the tide dramatically turned in their favour when they promoted Jos Buttler to open with Ajinkya Rahane. Such was the form of the Englishman that despite playing in the middle order in the opening few games of the season, Buttler finished with 548 runs from 13 matches with the highest score of 95 not out and he scored all these runs at a strike of over 155. His absence was felt by RR in the playoffs as he went away on national duty and will definitely reprise his role at the top of the order.

RR vs KXIP Team Squad

Rajasthan Royals Kings XI Punjab
Ajinkya Rahane(C) David Miller
Ashton Turner Karun Nair
Liam Livingstone Mayank Agarwal
Manan Vohra Sarfaraz Khan
Rahul Tripathi Chris Gayle
Riyan Parag Hardus Viljoen
Shashank Singh Harpreet Brar
Steve Smith Mandeep Singh(W)
Ben Stokes Moises Henriques
Krishnappa Gowtham Sam Curran
Mahipal Lomror K. L. Rahul(W)
Shreyas Gopal Nicolas Pooran
Stuart Binny Prabhsimran Singh
Jos Buttler(W) Agnivesh Ayachi
Prashant Chopra(W) Andrew Tye
Sanju Samson Ankit Rajpoot
Aryaman Birla Arshdeep Singh
Dhawal Kulkarni Darshan Nalkande
Ish Sodhi Mohammed Shami
Jaydev Unadkat Mujeeb Ur Rahman
Jofra Archer Murugan Ashwin
Oshane Thomas Ravichandran Ashwin(C)
Shubham Ranjane Varun Chakravathi
Sudhesan Midhun  
Varun Aaron  

Rajasthan Playing 11:

Kings Xi Punjab Playing 11:

When and where to watch the match on TV, online

The IPL match between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) will start at 8 pm local time and 2:30 pm GMT.

Star Sports 1 & HD1 (English) and Star Sports 3 & HD3 (Hindi) will provide live television coverage of the match. The worldwide live stream will be available on Hotstar.

RR Vs KXIP Live Streaming & TV Channel:

Star Sports to broadcast live coverage of IPL – Indian Premier League 2019 in India and its subcontinent (Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, and Nepal) countries; all matches streamed live on Hotstar digital platform (Website, App).

Star India announced that Hotstar now officially available in the United Kingdom, and Indian Premier League 2019 all matches streamed online on the digital platform for viewers.

Star Gold to broadcast Indian Premier League 2019 in the UK. VIVO IPL 2019 will be available to UK viewers on both Star Gold UK and Hotstar UK exclusively. The live coverage of the tournament can be viewed on Star Gold HD which is available on Sky 729 and Virgin 801 for UK viewers.

Cricket viewers in the United States can watch Indian Premier League (IPL 2019) live coverage on Willow TV, and SuperSport will telecast live coverage of Indian Premier League 2019 (IPL 12) in South Africa; all matches live streamed on the SuperSport digital platform (Website, App).

BeIN Sports have TV rights for live coverage of IPL 2019 in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) Countries, here are the list – Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, UAE and Yemen.

YuppTV, the world’s largest Over-The-Top (OTT) provider for South Asian content has secured the digital media rights for Indian Premier League 2019. YuppTV to live stream entire IPL 2019 in Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, Continental Europe, South America and South East Asia.

Fox Sports has acquired the rights to the VIVO 2019 Indian Premier League, the world’s leading T20 cricket tournament, with LIVE coverage of the competition to be broadcast across Fox Sports and Fox Cricket (available on Foxtel).

There will be no live telecast of Indian Premier League 2019 in Pakistan. Pakistan banned IPL 2019 live coverage in country, the ban comes as a response after Indian broadcaster stopped their T20 League coverage in India.

India: Star Sports, Hotstar

United Kingdom: Star Gold (Sky 729, Virgin Media 801), Hotstar UK

United States: Willow TV

South Africa: SuperSport

Pakistan: No Broadcast

Sri Lanka: SLRC (Channel Eye)

New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ

Caribbean: Flow Sports (Flow Sports 2)

Canada: Willow TV

Canada: Hotstar Canada

Bangladesh: Channel 9

MENA Countries: BeIN Sports

Australia: Fox Sports

Yupp TV: Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, Continental Europe, South America and South East Asia

Rajasthan Royals Vs Kings XI Punjab Head to Head:

RR and KXIP have played 17 games against each other in IPL so far, RR won 10 and KXIP won 7 games.

Catch IPL Live Score Updates On Our Facebook Page – Sports Trendy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here