ICC and Asian cricket council have supported the 2018 ASIA Cup schedule which is happening from 15 September 2018 into 28th September 2018 in the United Arab Emirates. It’ll be traditional 50 over the tournament, unlike the 2016 event that was T20 arrangement. Bangladesh takes on Sri Lanka in the opening game on 15th September while India plays Pakistan on 19th September. Below is the whole Asia Cup Cricket Schedule.

ASIA Cup 2018 Qualified Teams: There will be six teams at the championship with Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan currently confirmed while a more staff will combine these 5 teams through qualifiers that will be played between UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia, and Oman.

For the Asia Cup appropriate 6 groups will be divided into two teams of 3 groups each and every team play two group games and group winners qualify for your Super-Four round.


Groups A:

  1. Pakistan
  2. India
  3. Qualifier 1

Group B:

  1. Sri Lanka
  2. Bangladesh
  3. Afganistan

Full Schedule of Asia Cup 2018

Asia Cup 2018 – Group Stage

  • 15 September – Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka(Dubai)
  • 16 September – Pakistan vs Qualifier (Dubai)
  • 17 September – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)
  • 18 September – India vs Qualifier (Dubai)
  • 19 September – India vs Pakistan(Dubai)
  • 20 September – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi)

Asia Cup 2018 – Super Four Stage

  • 21 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Dubai)
  • 21 September – Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)
  • 23 September – Group A Winner vs Group A Runner-up (Dubai)
  • 23 September – Group B Winner vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)
  • 25 September – Group A Winner vs Group B Winner (Dubai)
  • 26 September – Group A Runner-up vs Group B Runner-up (Abu Dhabi)

Asia Cup 2018 – Final

  • 28 September – Asia Cup 2018 Final (Dubai)

Click Here to Download – Asia Cup 2018 Schedule in PDF


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here