Delhi Daredevils IPL Squad 2017: DD Players List of IPL 10

Delhi Daredevils IPL Squad

Delhi Daredevils IPL Squad 2017 – The Delhi daredevils or called as DD has announced their team squad and looks like they kept the 18 players in their team from last year squad of IPL 2016. These retained players included 13 Indian Players and 5 out of India (Foreign) players.

The captain of DD is Zaheer Khan, who also was the captain of the team in last few series. They also kept Quinton de Kock and KP Duminy like players in the team for the Indian Premier League 2017 (Season 10).

(DD) Delhi Daredevils IPL Squad 2017

Team Delhi Daredevils was the most active and well-spent team in the 2017 Auction. They had the budget of total ₹21.50 crores to spend on players and they went big too, by buying two big foreign players like Bowler Kagiso Rabada who was bought in for ₹5 crore and Pat Cummins for ₹4.5 crore.

They also spent ₹1 crore on Corey Anderson and ₹2 crores on Angelo Mathews followed by many Indian players. You can get the full list below in proper table explain briefly from which country they are from and how much have spent on them.

DD IPL Team Squad Players List of Indian Premier League 2017

1 Zaheer Khan (Captain) Kagiso Rabada (₹5 crore)
2 Jean-Paul Duminy Pat Cummins (₹4.5 crore)
3 Chris Moris Angelo Mathews (₹2 crore)
4 Quinton de Kock Core Anderson (₹1 crore)
5 Carlos Brathwaite M Ashwin (₹1 crore)
6 Sam Billings Aditya Tare (₹25 Lakh)
7 Amit Mishra Shashank Singh (₹10 Lakh)
8 Jayant Yadav Ankit Bawne (₹10 Lakh)
9 Mayank Agarwal  
10 Mohammad Shami  
11 Saurabh Tiwary
12 Shahbaz Nadeem
13 Shreyas Iyer
14 Karun Nair
15 Sanju Samson
15  Rishabh Pant
17 CV Milind
18 Syed Ahmed

The GMR GROUP owned team Delhi Daredevil has spent more than 80$ million dollars on it to Purchase this team back in 2008. Even with talent like Virender Sehwag leading the team back then, they still couldn’t live up to the expectation. And when Sehwag left the team and they let the Zaheer Khan the captain of the team, which also didn’t do any miracle and they still waiting for their first win of the title since 9 series and in this current IPL 10.

The poor performance and couldn’t even qualify in many series for Semi finale, DD kept falling down in the performance chart. They even spent more money on players, by investing in big names like Sam Billings and Zaheer Khan (Captain).

What you can expect from DD in IPL 10 (2017)

As releasing total 7 players from this year team for the 10th season in Indian Premier League and keeping 18 players in the hope for a win or at least a qualification in semi finale.

They spent more than the budget of Rs. 20 Crores on buying new players for the team. And after auction buying players like Core Anderson and Pat Cummins, they showed that they are so desperate for the win in the league. So we can expect a miracle and big win and hell of interesting matches in the INDIAN PREMIER LEAGUE 10.

If you like the article, please follow us on Social Media for future news and reference or any update comes regarding IPL. We are on every Social media you use and do bookmark this page for Delhi Daredevil squad list.

Connected With Us On Our Social Media Profiles:-

Like Our Facebook Page

Follow Us On Twitter

Ajeet Ghuman
I am a Blogger, Gamer, part time Music producer, part time Photographer, YouTuber and much more. If you want to be my friend, first handle my awkwardness and then follow me on Instagram or Facebook or Twitter or Reddit or any other Social media you use, i am everywhere. But hey! remember.... STAY AWESOME

Leave a Reply